City Council


  • 6 p.m.
  • Second and fourth Thursday of each month
  • Council Chambers
    103 West Sherwood Ave.
    McFarland, CA 93250

Members of the public are encouraged to attend.

Council Members

  • Saul Ayon, Mayor
  • Ricardo Cano, Vice Mayor
  • Amador Ayon, Councilmember
  • Anita Gonzalez, Councilmember
  • Maria T. Pérez, Councilmember 

Council Responsibilities

The City Council serves as the legislative and policy making body of the City of McFarland.  It is responsible for formulating city policy, approving new programs and services, appropriating funds, and generally supervising the operations of city government. As elected representatives of the citizens, the City Council is responsible to all the people, and as such, devotes its energies to making decisions which are in the best interest of public welfare.

  1. City Hall

    Physical Address
    401 W. Kern Ave
    McFarland, CA 93250

    Fax: 661-792-3093